Post — 2 Min Read

Join Labskin This January For An Interactive Webinar

Alternative Testing Methods And Scalp Microbiome Research

Businesses in all sectors have had to adapt in order to survive and thrive in the world as it now exists. Innovation is key in formulating new approaches to product testing and advanced research into the microbiome. The Labskin team will host a webinar this month which aims to examine how changing the way we perform skincare product testing can create a research landscape that moves faster, creates more opportunities, reduces R&D costs and increases testing accuracy.
Eric Clarke and Dr David Caballero-Lima of Labskin will discuss their work in progress to replace traditional in-vivo testing methods for dermatology and microbiology. They will be accompanied by Marie Drago, Founder of Gallinee who will talk about her interest in the long-neglected Scalp Microbiome and all three will be joined by Labskin’s Services Manager Nicola Kingswell for a Q&A session for all attendees at the end of the session.
  • Using 3D skin models for in-vitro testing of the skin microbiome
  • Introducing Remote Clinical Trials – Working towards a Microbiome
  • Balance standard for skincare and dermatology products
  • Scalp Microbiome – The next big thing in microbiome research
Time:
New York – 11:00
London – 16:00
Paris – 17:00
Singapore – 00:00 (21 January)
Tokyo – 01: 00 (21 January)
Sydney – 03:00 (21 January)
Duration: 75 minutes
Event structure: Introduction to Labskin Team and UK laboratories, 2 presentations and Q&A
Registration fee: Complimentary access
Webinar on-demand: Available to view until midnight 10 February 2021 **Registration is required**
Register Here

Marie Drago
Founder at Gallinée

Eric Clarke
Head of Sales

David Caballero-Lima
R&D Manager

Nicola Kingswell
Services Manager